skip navigation

2019 Robertson Cup Championship

By NAHL Staff, 05/09/19, 8:00AM EDT


NAHL Set to Crown Champion in Minnesota

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the schedule and teams for the 2019 Robertson Cup National Championship, which will be played at Fogerty Ice Arena in Blaine, Minnesota, from May 10-14. The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the NAHL.

The four divisional playoff champions who have qualified for the 2019 Robertson Cup Championship are: #1 Johnstown Tomahawks (East Division), #2 Amarillo Bulls (South Division), #3 Aberdeen Wings (Central Division), and the #4 Fairbanks Ice Dogs (Midwest Division). Clubs were then seeded 1-4 for the event based upon their finish in the NAHL regular-season standings.

The #1 Seed Johnstown Tomahawks will face the #4 seed Fairbanks Ice Dogs in a best of three series. The #2 seed Amarillo Bulls will face the #3 seed Aberdeen Wings in a best of three series. The two series winners will advance to a one-game Championship Game to determine the Robertson Cup Champion.

For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, including schedule, scout information, ticket information, hotels, rental cars and other event information, visit

All 2019 NAHL Robertson Cup Playoff games can be viewed live and in HD on HockeyTV.

2019 NAHL Robertson Cup Schedule (all times central)

Thursday, May 9, Team Practices: 11:00am, 12:15pm, 1:30pm, and 2:45pm.

Friday, May 10, Game 1: #1 Johnstown vs. #4 Fairbanks, 4:30pm | #2 Amarillo vs. #3 Aberdeen, 7:30pm

Saturday, May 11, Game 2: #1 Johnstown vs. #4 Fairbanks, 4:30pm | #2 Amarillo vs. #3 Aberdeen, 7:30pm

Sunday, May 12, Game 3: #1 Johnstown vs. #4 Fairbanks, 3:00pm | #2 Amarillo vs. #3 Aberdeen, 6:00pm

Monday, May 13: Off Day

Tuesday, May 14: Robertson Cup National Championship Game, 7:00pm

*if necessary

Overtime Procedure: During the all Robertson Cup Championship games, if the score is tied after three periods of play the following overtime procedure shall take place. Teams shall return to their dressing room and the ice shall be resurfaced. A fifteen-minute intermission shall take place. A twenty-minute, sudden death, overtime period shall be played with five skaters a side. The game shall terminate upon a goal being scored and the Club scoring declared the winner. If no goal is scored, the same procedure as above shall be repeated until a winner has been determined.

The event will be held in cooperation with the 2019 NAHL Combine and the 2019 18U Top Prospects Tournament. Entering its sixth year in 2019, the Combine will accept applications from all players with birth years from 2002-05. The 18U Top Prospects Tournament will be made up of some of the best players from Tier I, high school, and junior leagues across the United States. All players will be introduced to a weekend that involves the 'NAHL Experience,' which will consist of competitive hockey, education of the future levels of hockey, academic preparation for NCAA hockey and exposure to professional, college and junior scouts.

The Roseville Visitors Association is a proud partner of the 2019 NAHL Robertson Cup Championship. “The Roseville Visitors Association is honored to partner with the North American Hockey League to host teams and spectators in our community. Hockey is a big tradition in Minnesota and we’re delighted to be part of the Robertson Cup,” said Shannon Thomasser, Director of Sales of the Roseville Visitors Association.